Yukon Championships

February 24, 2013 - Whitehorse, Yukon

Invitation Information

Organization

Competition Chief: Bill Curtis

Chief of Course: Vern Beebe

Chief of Range: Judy Hartling

Chief of Timing: Ted Dean

Chief of Stadium: TBD

Volunteer coordinator: Louanna Burlingame

Rules

The current 2010 IBU Event and Competition Rules and amendments, will be in effect for the event,

Eligibility to Participate, Awards

All members of Biathlon Canada Divisions with a competitor membership card, correctly registered by their Divisions, are eligible to participate in the classes as authorized by the Biathlon Canada Hosting Policy. Athletes who are not members of a Division may purchase a day membership for each competition in which they wish to participate – the cost of the day membership is additional to the event fees. Only Yukon athletes are eligible for Championship recognition.

Classes of Competitors and type of Competition

The following competitions will be held

classes	sprint	shoot	
master men 35+	6 km	P,S	
men 21+	10 km	P,S	
Junior men 17/18	10 km	P,S	
youth men 19/20	7.5 km	P,S	
Master women 35+	6 km	P,S	
Women 21+	7.5 km	P,S	
Junior women 19/20	7.5 km	P,S	
Youth Women 17/18	6 km	P,S	
Senior Boys/Girls 15/16	6 km	P,S	
Junior Boys/Girls 13/14	4.5 km	P,P	
boys 11/12	2.5 km	P,P	with rests
girls 11/12	2.0 km	P,P	with rests

<u>Schedule</u>

10:30 Competition office open

12:00-12:45 zero, all classes

1:00 sprint competitions (order of starts – tbd)

Registrations

Registrations are due not later than January23rd 2013 at the officials building, Grey Mountain Range.

<u>Fees</u>

There is no fee for Biathlon Yukon members. The fee for athletes from other Biathlon Canada Divisions or day members is \$15.